W H Smith Competition


At the end of last session, pupils from Primaries 4 and 5 entered a book review competition with local book supplier, WH Smith. After much consideration, the shop’s manager chose the following children’s reviews to be the lucky winners of a £10 book token: Callum Pollhammer, Joshua MacKellar, Archie Ramsay, Amy Robertson, Stuart Thomson, Harvey Aldred, Lewis Quarrie, Rosemarion Dalgliesh, Angus Utterson, Rachel Wemyss, Ben Stewart, Andrew Smail & Daniel Ball. Take a trip to W H Smith to see their reviews on display!

Continue reading

Golden Ticket Assembly

The high point of our assembly was when our very own Charlie Bucket, Aidan Whitson from P6T, found the Golden Ticket in his chocolate bar. Scott Shearer (P5R), Callum Moffat (P2/3) and Jamie Hume (P3C) were also delighted with their silver star book token awards! The rest of the children in the school were equally happy with their delicious bar of “Cocoa Black” chocolate and many children are planning trips on the Borders Railway soon.

Continue reading

Pupil Representatives

We are proud to announce our first set of ‘pupil responsibility’ roles for 2015 / 2016:   Head Boy:   Murray Woodcock. Head Girl: Molly Boyd-Lyon. Depute Head Boy: Ben Hogarth. Depute Head Girl: Lexi Reader     Our warmest congratulations go to these elected representatives. We are sure they will…

Continue reading